Rayquaza Forum-Motion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rayquaza Forum-Motion

A Place For Pokémon Fans

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Cresselia for BL

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Seto Kaiba
Professor

Male
Number of posts : 47
Friend Code : 1462 0078 4764
Registration date : 2009-09-14

Cresselia for BL Empty
PostSubject: Cresselia for BL   Cresselia for BL Icon_minitimeMon Jan 25, 2010 1:30 am

I started playing UU recently, and I've noticed that 8 of the last 12 matches I've been in had a cresselia used by my opponent. I know Smogon made Cresselia go to UU, but that was because that's how the policy is. Granted, after the 2 months a pokemon is required to be in UU, it can be voted BL by then. I'm simply suggesting that we make it BL now for any of the pioneers that want to UU battle on Rayquaza Forums.

Pros about Cresselia:

BAMF defenses: You have to be really stupid to not understand that 120/120/130 defenses are pretty good. Very good for special and physical walling. This is really the main concern as there are pokes in OU that could not stand up to Cress, but why did it fall down to UU?

How did Cress get to UU?

A) Psychic is not a very good defensive types. Psychic pokes are weak to pursuit/u-turn trapping. In other words, Scizor, Tyranitar, Flygon, Weavile, could all slowly beat it down. The first three are common in the OU metagame. The fourth, not so much. However....

B) Sandstorm and Hail prevalence. Not only does this negate Cresselia's leftovers recovery, but it also weakens the recovery potential of Cresselia's non-resting recovery move, Moonlight to a mere 25%, whereas Blissey, Latias, Skarmory, Gliscor, and Vaporeon all have methods for restoring 50% hp.

What makes Cress a beast in UU?